Plugins not showing up in Object Types

Discussion and support for individual OSA plugins
Message
Author
User avatar
kherron
Posts: 646
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Contact:

Plugins not showing up in Object Types

#1 Post by kherron » Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:00 am

After upgrade to 0.3.3,

I downloaded all 3 X10-Plugins (CM11a, CM15a and CM17a)

Using the "Plugin Installer", I installed all 3 plugins.
If I run the Installer again, It shows all 3 are installed.

If I go to the OSA\AddIns folder, I see folders for all 3.

However, the only one that shows up as an Object type is the CM17a.
I appears that the CM15a and CM11a are there, but do not show.

If I create a "Plugin-Object" called CM15a, it finally shows in the manager, but does not start, or create any logs.

User avatar
bwoodworth
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 6:49 am
Location: California

Re: Plugins not showing up in Object Types

#2 Post by bwoodworth » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:04 am

Are you sure the Object Types for CM11a and CM15a are not there? They are part of the base DB. It sounds like you are just having a problem getting those plugins to start. I didn't write those so maybe Vaughn can help you out, but my first suggestion would be to turn debugging on and see if you get some log output.
Brian

User avatar
kherron
Posts: 646
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Contact:

Re: Plugins not showing up in Object Types

#3 Post by kherron » Thu Dec 08, 2011 9:25 am

They were.... in the original install....

But I think I may have mess things up.
I removed them thinking I needed to install the latest versions of the pluging from the Plugin's Download page.

So after removing them, then reinstalling using the Plugin Installer, they do not reappear.
Only the CM17a shows.

I have even tried a reinstall, and they do not come back???

User avatar
bwoodworth
Site Admin
Posts: 1563
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 6:49 am
Location: California

Re: Plugins not showing up in Object Types

#4 Post by bwoodworth » Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:00 am

Unfortunately if you deleted the object types you won't be able to get them back just by doing a reinstall. You will need to delete your database and then do a reinstall in order to get the full DB again. Or... if Vaughn can update the plugin packages on the site to also include the object types, you will just be able to reinstall the plugins and it should put the types back in. I'll talk to him and see if he can do that.
Brian

Vaughn
Site Admin
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: Plugins not showing up in Object Types

#5 Post by Vaughn » Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:42 am

I am checking the plugins to make sure they include the SQL, but I can also give you the SQL you can just run and it will make the types for you without reinstalling. Either, Both... =)

I will get back to you shortly. (This is just my good customer service acknowledgement and your solution shall be with you shortly =)

Vaughn

User avatar
kherron
Posts: 646
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Contact:

Re: Plugins not showing up in Object Types

#6 Post by kherron » Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:12 pm

LOL :lol:

Vaughn
Site Admin
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 2:17 pm

Re: Plugins not showing up in Object Types

#7 Post by Vaughn » Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:49 pm

Ok, just got off of work at the day job.... emergency release day there, work until it is done, etc. Then I had to put out a new VR.exe to try and fix the issues in that thread. I am working on your issue now. Here is the SQL at least:

CM11a:


CALL osae_sp_object_type_add ('CM11A','X10 Plugin Class','','PLUGIN',1,0,0,1);
CALL osae_sp_object_type_state_add ('ON','Running','CM11A');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_state_add ('OFF','Stopped','CM11A');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_event_add ('ON','Started','CM11A');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_event_add ('OFF','Stopped','CM11A');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('ON','Start','CM11A','','','','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('OFF','Stop','CM11A','','','','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('CLEAR','Clear CM11A Memory','CM11A','','','','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('RESET','Reset the CM11A','CM11A','','','','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('SET POLL RATE','Set CM11a Poll Rate','CM11A','Rate in ms','','30000','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('SET LEARNING MODE','Set Learning Mode','CM11A','TRUE/FALSE','','TRUE','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_property_add ('Port','Integer','','CM11A',0);
CALL osae_sp_object_type_property_add ('Poll Rate','Integer','120','CM11A',0);
CALL osae_sp_object_type_property_add ('Learning Mode','Boolean','TRUE','CM11A',0);
CALL osae_sp_object_type_property_add ('System Plugin','Boolean','FALSE','CM11A',0);



CM15A:



CALL osae_sp_object_type_add ('CM15A','X10 Plugin Class','','PLUGIN',1,0,0,1);
CALL osae_sp_object_type_state_add ('ON','Running','CM15A');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_state_add ('OFF','Stopped','CM15A');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_event_add ('ON','Started','CM15A');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_event_add ('OFF','Stopped','CM15A');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('ON','Start','CM15A','','','','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('OFF','Stop','CM15A','','','','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('DEBOUNCE','Set Debounce Time','CM15A','Time in ms','','120','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('DEBUG MODE','Set Debug Mode','CM15A','TRUE/FALSE','','FALSE','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('TRANSMIT ONLY','Set Transmit Only','CM15A','TRUE / FALSE','','FALSE','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_method_add ('TRANSMIT RF','Set Transmit RF','CM15A','TRUE / FALSE','','FALSE','');
CALL osae_sp_object_type_property_add ('Computer Name','Integer','','CM15A',0);
CALL osae_sp_object_type_property_add ('Transmit Only','Boolean','FALSE','CM15A',0);
CALL osae_sp_object_type_property_add ('Transmit RF','Boolean','FALSE','CM15A',0);
CALL osae_sp_object_type_property_add ('Debounce','Integer','120','CM15A',0);
CALL osae_sp_object_type_property_add ('System Plugin','Boolean','FALSE','CM15A',0);


Working on adding that to the plugin installations...

Vaughn

User avatar
kherron
Posts: 646
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Contact:

Re: Plugins not showing up in Object Types

#8 Post by kherron » Tue Dec 13, 2011 12:44 pm

Thank you Vaughn.

I ended up completely removing the installation, including the database, and re-installing.

I now have all 3 x-10 plugins showing in my object types.(CM11A, CM15A, CM17A)

However, I was not able to get the CM15A to work at all.
It was not showing any information in any of the logs, even though manager showed it was running.

I then downloaded the CM15A plugin from the site, and used the plugin installer without deleting the existing plugin from the object types.
I then set Debug to true.

Now, when I start the OSAE service, I see in the logs where the CM15A is loaded.

However, I am still getting the below error:

Plugin.log
###############
Error activating plugin (CM15A): Could not load file or assembly 'file:///C:\OSA\AddIns\CM15A\OSAE.CM15A.dll' or one of its dependencies. An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format. -
###############

OSAE Service.log
###############
plugin name: CM15A
12/13/2011 12:10:49.973 PM - Testing connection
12/13/2011 12:10:49.980 PM - setting found: CM15A - 1
12/13/2011 12:10:50.509 PM - status: False
12/13/2011 12:10:50.511 PM - PluginName: CM15A
12/13/2011 12:10:50.513 PM - PluginVersion: 0.3.0
###############

Status is showing false.

User avatar
kherron
Posts: 646
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:44 am
Location: Jacksonville, Fl.
Contact:

Re: Plugins not showing up in Object Types

#9 Post by kherron » Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:58 pm

UPDATE:

I decided to see if there was a problem with the copy of the OSAE.CM15A.dll file I had in C:\OSA\AddIns\CM15A\OSAE.CM15A.dll.

So, after obtaining the source code from the repository,
I used my machine to build a copy of the CM15A.vbproj.
I then copied the OSAE.CM15A.dll file from the output to C:\OSA\AddIns\CM15A\OSAE.CM15A.dll.

Now the above errors are gone, and I get a new log called CM15A.log. (Which I wasn't before)
So now I think I'm getting a lot closer.

However, now I have an error in the CM15A.log:
12/13/2011 04:25:03.218 PM - FAILED to load ActiveHome SDK: Retrieving the COM class factory for component with CLSID {001000AF-2DEF-0208-10B6-DC5BA692C858} failed due to the following error: 80040154 Class not registered (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80040154 (REGDB_E_CLASSNOTREG)).
12/13/2011 04:25:03.231 PM - *** Shutdown Received
12/13/2011 04:25:03.233 PM - Found my Object Name: CM15A
12/13/2011 04:25:03.236 PM - Transmit Only is set to: FALSE
12/13/2011 04:25:03.240 PM - Transmit RF is set to: TRUE
12/13/2011 04:25:03.243 PM - Debounce is set to: 120ms
Also, when I trigger an event or method, I get these in the same CM15A.log
12/13/2011 04:26:48.256 PM - Error ProcessCommand 1a2 - Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
12/13/2011 04:26:48.266 PM - Error ProcessCommand 1 - Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
12/13/2011 04:26:52.336 PM - Error ProcessCommand 1a1 - Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
12/13/2011 04:26:52.338 PM - Error ProcessCommand 1 - Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
This is the farthest I have gotten so far. I feel I'm getting real close.

I do have the ActiveHome SDK installed, as I am also working on several other projects (Learning tools) and seem to be able to at least control several light switches.

Milenko
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:09 am

Re: Plugins not showing up in Object Types

#10 Post by Milenko » Tue Dec 13, 2011 3:08 pm

If you haven't already, try a reinstall of the SDK. I had a problem once where the SDK stopped responding to OSA and I was getting the same error as you. An SDK reinstall fixed it for me.

It seemed to happen around the same time as I installed AHP, maybe it overwrite some files or something?

Post Reply