New Web Server Plugin (0.4.8)

Discussion and support for individual OSA plugins
Post Reply
Message
Author
Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

New Web Server Plugin (0.4.8)

#1 Post by Automate » Sat Nov 30, 2013 7:24 pm

I've uploaded version 0.4.8 of the Web Server to the plugins page.

This one should fix the Object create/modify problem introduced in 0.4.7
Remember to stop the UltiDev web server before installing the new version.

This version also includes a few enhancements including a "Values" page similar to the mobile "Status" page

Andre
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 6:29 am

Re: New Web Server Plugin (0.4.8) - Mobile UI tweak

#2 Post by Andre » Fri Jul 11, 2014 11:52 pm

I am not sure if this was by design, so I thought I would post it here and see what the general consensus was.

I noticed when using the Mobile UI interface that my Fibaro Dimmers were very sluggish to adjust to new levels.
In the logs, I could see a long list of "Turned on" Events with differing values.

When inspecting the wwwroot\mobile\index.aspx, I noticed that the JQuery slider was firing on the "Change" event, so I was getting a different level set command for most values that the slider passed through and OSA was queuing all these commands

I adjusted the code to fire on the "SlideStop" event instead,

$('#slider').bind("slidestop", function (event, ui) {
if (event.target.value == 0) {
runMethod(object, 'OFF', '', '');
$('#flip-a').val('off').slider('refresh');
}
else {
runMethod(object, 'ON', event.target.value, '');
$('#flip-a').val('on').slider('refresh');
}
});

This is working much better for me and I now go from one level value directly to the next one.
Last edited by Andre on Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: New Web Server Plugin (0.4.8)

#3 Post by Automate » Sat Jul 12, 2014 4:02 am

Thanks, we'll see about getting this into the next release.

Andre
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 6:29 am

Re: New Web Server Plugin (0.4.8)

#4 Post by Andre » Mon Jul 14, 2014 6:33 am

Please just double check it. JS is not my "first" language. :)

sveness
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 7:23 am
Location: Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

Re: New Web Server Plugin (0.4.8)

#5 Post by sveness » Sun Nov 23, 2014 10:45 am

Hi

I'm having difficulty with adding/deleting and updating scripts. I can add scripts with IE, but not with Chrome. I can only delete scripts with Chrome and I can't update scripts with either browser!

I'm using Chrome 39.0.2171.65 and IE 11.0.9600.17420

Please let me know which is the better browser version to use.

I have 0.4.8

Thanks

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: New Web Server Plugin (0.4.8)

#6 Post by Automate » Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:33 am

Yes version 0.4.8 and previous versions of the Web server have an issue with newer Chrome browsers.

It was fixed by this change https://github.com/opensourceautomation ... 1dad59adcd
This change is included in the next release of OSA which is OSA 0.4.4.

So you could try making the changes from the link above or install 0SA 0.4.4 which already includes the change.

sveness
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 7:23 am
Location: Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

Re: New Web Server Plugin (0.4.8)

#7 Post by sveness » Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:28 am

HI Automate

Thanks for this, but I'm not keen to do a manual install, hope long do you think it will be until the official release?

Automate
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 1:44 pm
Location: US

Re: New Web Server Plugin (0.4.8)

#8 Post by Automate » Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:38 am

You don't have to do a manual install but it is still in beta. See here http://www.opensourceautomation.com/php ... t1156.html

The beta install of 0.4.4 does not upgrade an existing OSA so you will loose your current configuration.

Release of the final version will depend upon how long it takes to squash the remaining bugs. More testers will help find the bugs.

sveness
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 7:23 am
Location: Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

Re: New Web Server Plugin (0.4.8)

#9 Post by sveness » Mon Nov 24, 2014 8:59 am

Thanks, I made those changes to the script file, and now seems to be working fine. I'm not keen to start again, but will definitely install 0.4.4 on a separate machine to test it out.

Thanks

Post Reply